National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Dhani Jones | 57 | LB
Cincinnati Bengals
Tackles Sacks Int
- - -
Height: 6-1 Born: 2/22/1978
Weight: 240 Birthplace: San Diego, CA
Exp: 11 years College: Michigan
Draft: 11th pick by Giants (2000), 6th Round

Stats
Latest News
Sep. 19 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET-The Bengals signed free agent linebacker Dhani Jones to a one-year contract Wednesday, a day after waiving linebacker Andre Frazier.
Analysis: Jones played four seasons with the New York Giants and three with Philadelphia, starting 13 games last season. He should provide depth to the Bengals' defense, which was lit up for 51 points in a loss to Cleveland last Sunday.
Apr. 30 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET-The Eagles cut Jones on Monday, thinning a linebacking corps made crowded by offseason additions.
Analysis: He became expendable after the selection of Nebraska's Stewart Bradley in the third round of this year's draft. Bradley and Chris Gocong, a third-round pick last year, are expected to compete for Jones' position on the strong side. The Eagles acquired weakside linebacker Takeo Spikes in a trade with Buffalo last month.

Regular Season Stats

Career Defensive Stats
Year Team G TK Asst Sacks Yds Int Yds TDs PD FF FR
2001 NYG 16 9 2 0.0 0.0 1 14 0 1 0 0
2002 NYG 15 60 22 0.0 0.0 1 1 0 4 0 2
2003 NYG 16 92 26 3.0 21.0 0 0 0 4 1 1
2004 Phi 16 45 22 0.5 0.0 1 0 0 5 0 1
2005 Phi 16 54 11 0.0 0.0 1 0 0 7 0 0
2006 Phi 16 51 21 0.5 5.5 0 0 0 6 0 0
2007 Cin 14 56 30 1.0 2.0 0 0 0 3 2 0
2008 Cin 16 73 41 0.0 0.0 1 13 0 8 1 1
2009 Cin 16 77 36 3.5 26.0 0 0 0 4 1 2
2010 Cin 16 86 39 1.0 9.0 0 0 0 2 1 0
Totals 157 603 250 9.5 63.5 5 28 0 44 6 7

Career Rushing/Receiving Stats
Year Team G Rush Yds Yd/Rush TDs Rec Yds Yd/Rec TDs
2001 NYG 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2002 NYG 15 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2003 NYG 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2004 Phi 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2005 Phi 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2006 Phi 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2007 Cin 14 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2008 Cin 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2009 Cin 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2010 Cin 16 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
Totals 157 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0


Postseason Stats

Career Defensive Stats
Year Team G TK Asst Sacks Yds Int Yds TDs PD FF FR
2002 NYG 1 4 1 0.0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2004 Phi 3 4 1 0.0 0.0 0 0 0 2 0 0
2006 Phi 2 7 3 0.0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2009 Cin 1 4 3 0.0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Totals 7 19 8 0.0 0.0 0 0 0 2 0 0

Career Rushing/Receiving Stats
Year Team G Rush Yds Yd/Rush TDs Rec Yds Yd/Rec TDs
2002 NYG 1 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2004 Phi 3 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2006 Phi 2 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
2009 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0
Totals 7 0 0 - 0 0 0 - 0


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.