MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Adrián González
AVG HR RBI
.263 5 20
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 5/8/1982 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2000)


Latest News
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 7 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. Gonzalez scored three times. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 14-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 11-5. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Tex 16 42 7 10 3 0 1 7 2 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2005 Tex 43 150 17 34 7 1 6 17 10 37 0 0 .227 .272 .407
2006 SD 156 570 83 173 38 1 24 82 52 113 0 1 .304 .362 .500
2007 SD 161 646 101 182 46 3 30 100 65 140 0 0 .282 .347 .502
2008 SD 162 616 103 172 32 1 36 119 74 142 0 0 .279 .361 .510
2009 SD 160 552 90 153 27 2 40 99 119 109 1 1 .277 .407 .551
2010 SD 160 591 87 176 33 0 31 101 93 114 0 0 .298 .393 .511
2011 Bos 159 630 108 213 45 3 27 117 74 119 1 0 .338 .410 .548
2012 Bos 123 484 63 145 37 0 15 86 31 81 0 0 .300 .343 .469
2012 LAD 36 145 12 43 10 1 3 22 11 29 2 0 .297 .344 .441
2012 Tot 159 629 75 188 47 1 18 108 42 110 2 0 .299 .344 .463
2013 LAD 157 583 69 171 32 0 22 100 47 98 1 0 .293 .342 .461
2014 LAD 159 591 83 163 41 0 27 116 56 112 1 1 .276 .335 .482
2015 LAD 156 571 76 157 33 0 28 90 62 107 0 1 .275 .350 .480
2016 LAD 156 568 69 162 31 0 18 90 55 117 0 2 .285 .349 .435
2017 LAD 71 231 14 56 17 0 3 30 16 43 0 1 .242 .287 .355
2018 NYM 38 118 11 31 3 0 5 20 14 24 0 0 .263 .336 .415
Career 1913 7088 993 2041 435 12 316 1196 781 1391 6 7 .288 .359 .486

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 SD Total 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
    LDS 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
2013 LAD Total 10 38 7 12 2 0 3 7 3 7 0 0 .316 .366 .605
    LDS 4 18 1 6 0 0 1 4 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 20 6 6 2 0 2 3 3 3 0 0 .300 .391 .700
2014 LAD Total 4 16 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .188 .235 .375
    LDS 4 16 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .188 .235 .375
2015 LAD Total 5 19 4 6 1 0 1 5 2 9 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LDS 5 19 4 6 1 0 1 5 2 9 0 0 .316 .381 .526
2016 LAD Total 11 41 3 8 0 0 2 6 3 8 1 0 .195 .250 .341
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .350
    LCS 6 21 2 4 0 0 1 4 2 4 1 0 .190 .261 .333
Career 34 128 17 34 3 0 7 21 12 29 1 0 .266 .329 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.