MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Tyler Flowers
AVG HR RBI
.367 1 1
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 260
Position: CBorn: 1/24/1986 Birthplace: Roswell, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 16 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .367 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-3. Flowers scored once. He's now batting .423 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Flowers (bruised right hand) missed a second straight game Monday but may be back for Tuesday's game at Colorado.
Analysis: "We'll wait and see how he feels when he gets here (Tuesday morning),'' manager Brian Snitker said. "If he needs another day or two, so be it, we'll give it to him. If he's ready to go, we'll get him out there." Flowers was hit a pitch in his hand Saturday against the Marlins, leaving Atlanta short-handed at catcher with Brian McCann recently landing on the IL with a hamstring injury.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Analysis: The catcher position became a concern when Brian McCann's replacement, Flowers, was hit by a pitch on his right hand. X-rays were negative Saturday night, but there was ongoing concern and Flowers was scheduled for further tests Sunday.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. Flowers scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.