MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Gorkys Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.292 1 1
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 9/7/1987 Birthplace: Guiria, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Hernandez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 25 24 2 2 0 0 0 2 1 5 2 0 .083 .154 .083
2012 Mia 45 132 16 28 2 3 3 11 12 37 5 2 .212 .288 .341
2012 Tot 70 156 18 30 2 3 3 13 13 42 7 2 .192 .267 .301
2015 Pit 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SF 26 54 7 14 5 0 2 4 3 11 0 1 .259 .298 .463
2017 SF 128 310 40 79 20 1 0 22 31 73 12 4 .255 .327 .326
2018 SF 16 24 3 7 0 0 1 1 0 9 1 0 .292 .292 .417
Career 248 549 68 130 27 4 6 40 47 135 21 7 .237 .303 .333

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167
Career 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.