MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
3.13 0 96
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 561.33
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
July 19 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Givens has allowed one run in his last 12 appearances over 15 2/3 innings. He's surrendered just five hits with two walks and 17 strikeouts.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Friday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Saturday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 2 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 24 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 15-7 on Saturday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Givens isn't closing but has been providing some fantasy value out of his set-up role lately. The right-hander is 1-0 with a 0.77 ERA and three holds while striking out 14 in 11 2/3 innings over his last nine appearances.
June 15 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 6-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Givens improved to 6-0 this season and is 16-2 in 115 career appearances.
June 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 5-0, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Thursday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
Career 10 2 0 - 1 88 0 0 104.2 79 35 32 7 42 2 134 1.16 2.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 88 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 551 99 89 95.4 69.05
Slider 167 94 80 87.7 20.93
Changeup 80 90 82 85.5 10.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.