MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Adam Morgan
ERA W-L K
6.04 0-1 25
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202 NFBC ADP: 681.18
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 22.1 26 15 15 7 7 2 25 1.48 6.04
Career 7 19 0 - 0 50 36 0 220.0 255 141 133 44 53 5 169 1.40 5.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 50 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 96 91 93.6 33.94
Curveball 46 81 72 76.4 11.92
Slider 136 87 80 83 35.23
Changeup 73 84 78 81.6 18.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.