MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Deven Marrero
AVG HR RBI
.222 3 25
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 194
Position: 3BBorn: 8/25/1990 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero's homer was his first since he hit a pair against the White Sox on May 30.
Sep. 16 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Sep. 5 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 4 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 25 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
July 23 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
July 20 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 20 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 14 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
July 7 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero is batting .448 (13 for 29) with eight RBIs and eight runs scored in his last 10 games.
July 7 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 6 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
July 5 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 11-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 4 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 2 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1. Marrero scored three times. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: He is 10 for 22 with seven RBIs over a six-game stretch.
July 1 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. Marrero scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero is 7 for 17 with five RBIs during a five-game hitting streak after a 2-for-24 stretch.
July 1 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero is 4 for 9 with five RBIs and two walks over his last three games.
June 30 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 29 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Marrero added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-2. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
June 25 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 25 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
June 23 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
June 22 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Marrero scored twice. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
June 7 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
June 1 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 31 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 2 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 13-7. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero doubled his career home run total. After hitting two in his first 59 major league games, he went back-to-back with Betts in a four-run second inning and chased Jose Quintana (2-7) with a three-run drive in the third that made it 7-3.
May 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 28 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Analysis: Marrero has now hit safely in four straight games filling in for an injured Pablo Sandoval, going 4 for 14 with four RBIs and four runs scored during that period. Unfortunately, he's likely headed back to Triple A once Sandoval returns, which could be as soon as Friday.
May 25 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. Marrero scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 20 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 18 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 13 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 11 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 17-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Deven Marrero went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 11-1. Marrero scored once. He ended the game with a - batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 25 53 8 12 0 0 1 3 3 19 2 1 .226 .268 .283
2016 Bos 13 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .083 .214 .083
2017 Bos 64 163 32 36 9 0 4 27 11 56 5 0 .221 .267 .350
Career 102 228 40 49 9 0 5 30 16 80 7 1 .215 .264 .320


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.