MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Nick Goody
ERA S K
2.58 0 70
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 16 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Nick Goody walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-1 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Thursday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Thursday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Thursday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Goody struck out five, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Sunday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 15-9 on Monday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Sunday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Thursday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Nick Goody improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.43 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Thursday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 27 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 52 0 0 52.1 35 18 15 6 20 2 70 1.05 2.58
Career 1 2 0 - 0 86 0 0 87.0 71 36 33 13 35 3 107 1.22 3.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 447 94 89 91.8 52.22
Slider 409 86 81 83.2 47.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.