MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Tyler Duffey
ERA W-L K
4.97 2-3 65
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222 NFBC ADP: 625.47
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 11-3 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Friday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Tyler Duffey recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Monday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 30 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 19 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tyler Duffey blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Friday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 20-7 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed four runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 17-6 on Wednesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Monday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 53 0 0 67.0 73 39 37 9 17 5 65 1.34 4.97
Career 16 16 1 - 3 89 36 0 258.0 296 162 152 38 69 8 232 1.41 5.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 624 96 89 92.2 59.26
Curveball 373 85 76 81.3 35.42
Changeup 56 87 81 83.8 5.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.