MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Jason Hursh
ERA S K
5.06 0 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1991 Birthplace: Carrollton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jason Hursh allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Thursday. Hursh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jason Hursh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Hursh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jason Hursh allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Friday. Hursh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jason Hursh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Sunday. Hursh struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jason Hursh improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Hursh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jason Hursh allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Hursh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Jason Hursh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Hursh struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 5 5 0 3 0 1 5.25 33.75
2017 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 13 6 6 1 4 1 7 1.59 5.06
Career 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 12.0 17 11 11 1 7 1 8 2.00 8.25



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 97 92 94.9 70.93
Slider 30 85 81 83.6 17.44
Split-Finger 20 87 83 84.1 11.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.