MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Josh Hader
ERA W-L K
2.08 2-3 68
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185 NFBC ADP: 450.78
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Josh Hader improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Hader struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Monday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Friday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.39 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Hader struck out six, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Wednesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Monday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hader has struck out 15 over 13 innings in his first nine major league appearances.
July 8 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Josh Hader improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Friday. Hader struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hader allowed his first run in his eighth appearance and collected seven strikeouts to raise his total to 13 in 12 1/3 innings.
June 29 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 24 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Josh Hader walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Thursday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Tuesday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Josh Hader walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
Career 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 635 99 89 94.4 81.51
Slider 89 85 76 80.3 11.42
Changeup 55 89 80 85.5 7.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.