MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Chad Pinder
AVG HR RBI
.234 9 25
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197 NFBC ADP: 668.22
Position: 2BBorn: 3/29/1992 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
June 24 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Pinder exited Friday's game against the White Sox with a strained left hamstring and has been placed on the 10-day disabled list. He finished 0 for 2 in the A's 3-0 win.
Analysis: Expect him to be out until at least through the All-Star break. Pinder has shown some power with nine homers in 145 at-bats and had been swinging the bat well recently, hitting .290 (9 for 31) with seven RBIs over his last eight games.
June 23 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Pinder was lifted for a pinch hitter in the sixth because of a strained left hamstring.
June 22 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Pinder went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 12-9. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: He has seven RBIs over a seven-game stretch.
June 22 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: The versatile rookie is having a solid homestand, having gone 6 for 21 (.286) with six RBIs through the first five games of the residency. Pinder is still hitting just .181 with 22 strikeouts in 72 at-bats in June, however.
June 20 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE10:06 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 19 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 17 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 16 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 3 for 6 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 8-7. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-6. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
June 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 10 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 9 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 7 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 6 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 4 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 3 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 13-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Pinder, who had three hits, including two home runs and three RBIs while hitting ninth in Wednesday's game, was moved up sixth in the order Thursday.
May 31 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 3 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Pinder had his first career three-hit game and his first career multi-homer effort.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 24 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 24 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET14:01 ET18:01 GMT2:01 11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST1:31 PM VEN22:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-9. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 21 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. Pinder scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is showing plenty of power by delivering three homers and six RBIs during the four-game series. With that kind of production, Pinder figures to have his name in the lineup card a few more times.
May 20 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. Pinder scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Pinder's third homer in seven games was a memorable one. While no official records are kept, the A's said Pinder's deep drive into the plaza reserved section is believed to be just the fourth home run to reach the second-deck seating level since it was built in 1996. San Francisco's Jarrett Parker had the last one in 2015 and Larry Walker did it for Colorado in 1999. Mark McGwire hit one that far against Cleveland in 1996.
May 20 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 10 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 10 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 8 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Pinder went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Pinder scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Pinder is 6 for 15 in his last six games.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Pinder scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 4 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chad Pinder went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 19 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Pinder homered and doubled Wednesday against the Rangers.
Analysis: It was his first start since being recalled Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 22 51 4 12 4 0 1 4 3 14 0 0 .235 .273 .373
2017 Oak 47 145 19 34 10 0 9 25 9 49 1 0 .234 .289 .490
Career 69 196 23 46 14 0 10 29 12 63 1 0 .235 .285 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.