MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Victor Alcántara
ERA S K
2.40 0 21
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Victor Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Victor Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-8 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Victor Alcantara walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Victor Alcantara walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-8 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Victor Alcantara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Sunday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Friday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Monday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Victor Alcantara allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Victor Alcantara walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.1 12 7 7 1 4 0 5 2.18 8.59
2018 Det 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 30.0 25 8 8 5 6 0 21 1.03 2.40
Career 1 1 0 - 0 33 0 0 37.1 37 15 15 6 10 0 26 1.26 3.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 96 91 93.9 72.5
Slider 42 93 86 89.9 9.55
Changeup 79 90 85 88.1 17.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.