MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
0.86 0 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 21.0 6 2 2 1 11 2 13 0.81 0.86
Career 2 2 0 - 1 72 2 0 74.1 53 31 30 7 28 2 55 1.09 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 94 88 91.7 58.58
Slider 57 88 81 84.5 18.45
Changeup 71 89 81 84.8 22.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.