MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Amed Rosario
AVG HR RBI
.241 2 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 596.66
Position: SSBorn: 11/20/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Aug. 16 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario still hasn't drawn a walk through 47 plate appearances in the majors, but he has homered twice during a five-game hitting streak in which he's 7 for 16. All of those games came on the road, however, and the 21-year-old is just 2 for 16 with seven strikeouts thus far at Citi Field.
Aug. 15 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: After getting his major league career off to a 5-for-31 start, Rosario has since gone 5 for 8 with a home run during a three-game stretch. The 21-year-old top prospect is now 8 for 23 with four extra-base hits and five runs scored in seven road games.
Aug. 13 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Rosario went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. Rosario scored three times. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was the first of his career.
Aug. 11 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario began his anticipated big league career with hits in four straight games, but he's 1 for 16 since. The 21-year-old may be more of a keeper league hold than a present-day contributor for fantasy purposes.
Aug. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Aug. 8 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 7 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 5 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Aug. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Rosario scored once.
Analysis: Rosario is 3 for 12 with two triples and an RBI in his first three major league games.
Aug. 3 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 10-5. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 2 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario got his first big league hit in the eighth and turned in several solid defensive plays. Keep an eye on this highly touted prospect.
July 31 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-The Mets are bringing up top shortstop prospect Ahmed Rosario and say the 21-year-old will be in the starting lineup Tuesday night at Colorado in his major league debut.
Analysis: New York general manager Sandy Alderson says the team wanted to get past Monday's trade deadline before bringing up Rosario, who is hitting .328 with seven homers, 58 RBIs and 19 steals in 94 games at Triple-A Las Vegas.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 17 58 6 14 1 2 2 4 1 19 3 2 .241 .267 .431
Career 17 58 6 14 1 2 2 4 1 19 3 2 .241 .267 .431


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.