MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Kevan Smith
AVG HR RBI
.268 1 14
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/28/1988 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
July 19 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 17 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 15 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 9 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
July 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
July 4 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
July 4 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
July 3 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 1 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 19 for 45 (.422) with a homer and seven RBIs in his last 13 games.
July 1 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has gone 6 for 11 over the past three games.
June 30 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 28 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 4-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
June 27 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 24 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Smith had his six-game hitting streak snapped. He went 11 for 24 (.458) with a homer, four RBIs and three runs over that span.
June 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 3 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 10 for 21 with a homer and four RBIs in his last five games.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-7. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 15 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Smith went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits in his last two games.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 10 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 9 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 2 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 15-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 1 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 31 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-7. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 29 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 28 6:56 AM PT7:56 AM MT8:56 AM CT9:56 AM ET9:56 ET13:56 GMT21:56 6:56 AM MST8:56 AM EST9:26 AM VEN17:56 UAE8:56 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 24 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 24 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 22 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-1. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 20 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 13 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 7 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2017 CWS 46 142 12 38 8 0 1 14 2 27 0 0 .268 .289 .345
Career 53 158 14 40 8 0 1 14 2 33 0 0 .253 .273 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.