MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Warwick Saupold
ERA S K
2.25 1 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1990 Birthplace: Redcliffe, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Warwick Saupold blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Monday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Warwick Saupold fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Warwick Saupold walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Warwick Saupold recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-4 on Saturday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Det 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.2 17 8 8 0 3 0 10 2.07 7.45
2017 Det 3 2 0 - 0 45 0 0 62.2 64 36 34 9 31 5 44 1.52 4.88
2018 Det 2 1 1 - 2 16 0 0 16.0 16 4 4 1 8 0 6 1.50 2.25
Career 6 4 1 - 2 67 0 0 88.1 97 48 46 10 42 5 60 1.57 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 94 88 91.6 36.1
Curveball 52 82 79 80.5 18.77
Slider 105 90 85 87.9 37.91
Changeup 20 87 83 85.4 7.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.