MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
4.14 6-4 66
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 6-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Sampson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Adrian Sampson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 2 1.93 7.71
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 24 13 11 6 4 0 15 1.22 4.30
2019 Tex 6 4 0 - 0 17 10 1 82.2 96 42 38 14 18 1 66 1.38 4.14
Career 6 8 0 - 0 23 15 1 110.1 128 59 53 22 23 1 83 1.37 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 718 95 88 92.6 55.66
Slider 398 88 79 83.9 30.85
Changeup 174 90 83 87.3 13.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.