MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Edubray Ramos
ERA S K
1.93 1 33
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1992 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Edubray Ramos fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Edubray Ramos improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-5 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ramos (right shoulder impingement) threw a bullpen Tuesday and was activated on Friday.
Analysis: Ramos made a team-high 33 appearances before going on the DL June 25. He gave up two earned runs in his first 32 games before matching that total in his last appearance against the Nationals.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Edubray Ramos improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-2 on Friday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Saturday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Edubray Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Edubray Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Edubray Ramos recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Saturday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Monday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Ramos struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Edubray Ramos improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Edubray Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Edubray Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Edubray Ramos blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 1 3 0 - 2 42 0 0 40.0 36 18 17 5 11 1 40 1.18 3.83
2017 Phi 2 7 0 - 3 59 0 0 57.2 57 29 27 4 28 3 75 1.47 4.21
2018 Phi 3 1 1 - 2 38 0 0 32.2 27 9 7 2 12 2 33 1.19 1.93
Career 6 11 1 - 7 139 0 0 130.1 120 56 51 11 51 6 148 1.31 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 42 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2017 Phi 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 96 90 93.5 36.43
Slider 329 87 77 83.3 58.75
Changeup 27 91 85 88.7 4.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.