MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Brooks Pounders
ERA S K
4.91 0 9
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1990 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Brooks Pounders did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Thursday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.2 19 13 13 6 3 0 13 1.74 9.24
2017 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 9 4 4 2 3 1 9 1.64 4.91
Career 3 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 20.0 28 17 17 8 6 1 22 1.70 7.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 94 90 92.5 47.48
Curveball 6 80 78 79.3 4.32
Slider 62 89 84 86.4 44.6
Changeup 5 87 84 85.8 3.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.