MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Matt Strahm
ERA S K
4.91 0 3
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 11/12/1991 Birthplace: West Fargo, North Dakota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 21st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Matt Strahm fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Strahm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Strahm allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Sunday. Strahm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Strahm fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Strahm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Matt Strahm walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Strahm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Matt Strahm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Strahm struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Strahm allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Strahm struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Strahm, who's recovering from a torn patellar tendon in his left knee sustained in July, has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Strahm threw 45 pitches over 2 1/3 innings Thursday in his second rehab appearance for Double-A San Antonio. The Padres may decide to give him another outing considering the time he's missed, but it looks like he'll be a option to help the big club sooner rather than later. The lefty has yet to pitch for San Diego, which acquired him from Kansas City in a five-player deal during last year's trade deadline.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 2 2 0 - 0 21 0 0 22.0 13 4 3 0 11 1 30 1.09 1.23
2017 KC 2 5 0 - 0 24 3 0 34.2 30 22 21 6 22 2 37 1.50 5.45
2018 SD 0 2 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.1 6 5 4 1 8 1 3 1.91 4.91
Career 4 9 0 - 0 51 3 0 64.0 49 31 28 7 41 4 70 1.41 3.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 95 90 93.3 66.23
Curveball 9 80 75 78.3 5.96
Slider 24 89 83 86 15.89
Changeup 18 89 84 85.9 11.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.