MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Danny Barnes
ERA S K
3.12 0 17
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1989 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 12-1 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Danny Barnes improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 14 6 6 0 5 0 14 1.39 3.95
2017 Tor 3 6 0 - 4 60 0 0 66.0 48 26 26 11 24 1 62 1.09 3.55
2018 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 17.1 21 7 6 4 9 0 17 1.73 3.12
Career 4 7 0 - 5 92 0 0 97.0 83 39 38 15 38 1 93 1.25 3.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 94 89 91.8 67.05
Curveball 6 83 80 81.5 1.73
Slider 25 85 79 82.5 7.23
Changeup 83 82 76 79.8 23.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.