MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
T.J. Rivera
AVG HR RBI
.269 2 14
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 671.04
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
June 21 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-0. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 20 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 4 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Starting the last five games for the Mets, Rivera has gone 9 for 19.
June 17 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera is 6 for 10 with a homer and three RBIs in his last three games.
June 15 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: It was just Rivera's third start since May 21, but the utilityman could be in line for more playing time after second baseman Neil Walker had to leave Wednesday's game with a leg injury.
June 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-In Game 2, Rivera went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 8-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 10 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 9 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Rivera went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: He's 3 for 27 in his last 15 games.
June 5 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 2 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 23 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 17 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera is 0 for 10 in his last three games following a 9-for-26 stretch.
May 17 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 14 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera is batting .346 during a six-game hitting streak and is hitting .371 in his lats nine on the road.
May 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 13 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 10 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 10 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera has turned a corner since the calendar flipped to May, batting .400 with six extra-base hits and seven RBIs in eight games this month.
May 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera is 13 for 38 (.342) with a homer, six RBIs and eight runs in his last 10 games.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 7 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-3. Rivera scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera is an undrafted rookie from New York City who has been filling in at first base for injured Lucas Duda. He's batting .407 (11 for 27) with six runs, five doubles and four RBIs in his last seven games.
May 4 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 3 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 16-5. Rivera scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-T.J. Rivera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. Rivera scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Analysis: Rivera went 1 for 13 in his first eight games of the season.
Apr. 27 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-T.J. Rivera went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 33 105 10 35 4 1 3 16 3 17 0 0 .333 .345 .476
2017 NYM 48 134 17 36 8 1 2 14 6 24 1 0 .269 .315 .388
Career 81 239 27 71 12 2 5 30 9 41 1 0 .297 .328 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM Total 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.