MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Matt Dermody
ERA S K
10.29 0 2
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1990 Birthplace: Norwalk, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 28th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Dermody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Matt Dermody improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 5 2.00 12.00
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 10 9 8 4 3 0 2 1.86 10.29
Career 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.0 16 13 12 5 3 0 7 1.90 10.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 94 90 92.1 63.16
Slider 41 87 83 85.3 35.96
Changeup 1 82 82 82 .88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.