MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
José Martínez
AVG HR RBI
.311 5 30
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 7/25/1988 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Martinez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jose Martinez went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Martinez scored twice. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Martinez scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 9-5. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 8 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-3. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 9-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .364 batting average. He injured his right wrist in a collision at first base but didn't come out, and X-rays afterward came back negative.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .373 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and six RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .714 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. Martinez scored twice. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 12 16 4 7 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .438 .500 .500
2017 StL 106 272 47 84 13 1 14 46 32 60 4 0 .309 .379 .518
2018 StL 44 167 19 52 12 0 5 30 19 24 1 2 .311 .382 .473
Career 162 455 70 143 26 1 19 77 53 85 5 2 .314 .384 .501


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.