MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
2.89 0 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.07 2.89
Career 1 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 17.2 18 11 9 1 8 0 11 1.47 4.58



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 94 90 92.8 58.74
Slider 35 90 86 88.1 24.48
Changeup 24 87 84 85.3 16.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.