MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Pat Valaika
AVG HR RBI
.240 5 13
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 211
Position: SSBorn: 9/9/1992 Birthplace: Valencia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
June 19 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 18 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 17 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 10-8. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 16 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 10-9. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 14 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 2 for 2 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Valaika scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 7 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 5 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 3 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 21 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 19 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cincinnati Reds 12-6. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 14 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Prior to this outburst, Valaika hadn't exactly been making the most of an opportunity to play every day. The rookie was 2 for 14 while starting each of the previous four games in place of injured shortstop Trevor Story.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 13 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 12 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 10 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. Valaika scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 9 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 8 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 4 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 4 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 11-3. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Valaika scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Pat Valaika went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Washington Nationals 16-5. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 13 19 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .263 .263 .474
2017 Col 44 75 13 18 7 0 5 13 3 21 0 0 .240 .266 .533
Career 57 94 16 23 8 0 6 15 3 29 0 0 .245 .265 .521


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.