MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
4.33 2-7 73
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-7, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Friday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Friday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-4, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
2019 Cin 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 71 36 34 12 17 0 73 1.25 4.33
Career 10 18 0 - 0 40 40 0 202.2 215 110 102 34 81 8 197 1.46 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
2019 Cin 15 20 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .050 .095 .100
Career 43 56 3 5 2 0 0 0 3 25 0 0 .089 .150 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 700 96 88 92.9 59.68
Curveball 267 83 76 80.1 22.76
Split-Finger 164 90 84 87 13.98
Cut Fastball 42 91 86 89 3.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.