MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
JT Riddle
AVG HR RBI
.234 3 23
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 188
Position: SSBorn: 10/12/1991 Birthplace: Frankfort, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
June 25 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 24 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 23 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 23 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 21 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 8-7. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 18 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 17 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-0. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 14 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-6. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 9 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle is 9 for 24 (.375) with four RBIs over his last six games.
June 9 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle has done a pretty nice job filling in for injured shortstop Adeiny Hechavarria. He's 6 for 15 with three RBIs over his last four games.
June 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Riddle went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle has posted back-to-back two-hit games and might be worth considering in NL-only fantasy formats.
June 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 2 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle had his seven-game hitting streak snapped. He hit .346 (9 for 26) with four extra-base hits and six RBIs over that run.
June 2 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 31 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Riddle went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .327 with 12 RBIs in his last 13 games.
May 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 30 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 29 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. The homer was his third of the season. Riddle scored twice. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: In his last seven games, Riddle is batting .310 with two homers, four doubles, eight RBIs and five runs.
May 26 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 24 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-JT Riddle went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: After a terrible start, Riddle is batting .367 with four doubles and six RBIs over his last eight games.
May 21 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-JT Riddle went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. The homer was his second of the season. Riddle scored twice. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle fell a triple shy of the cycle and his RBIs were a career high. The three hits tied his best as a major-leaguer.
May 20 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 19 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-JT Riddle went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Riddle is 5 for 28 on the season with three of those hits coming Monday.
May 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-JT Riddle went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. Riddle scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
May 14 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 10 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-JT Riddle went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 50 158 14 37 9 1 3 23 6 38 0 2 .234 .256 .361
Career 50 158 14 37 9 1 3 23 6 38 0 2 .234 .256 .361


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.