MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Ronald Acuña Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.265 5 13
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: LFBorn: 12/18/1997 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2014)


Latest News
May 27 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Acuna will be placed on the DL with a mild left ACL sprain and knee contusion. He took a high-flying tumble while beating out an infield hit in the Braves' win oevr the Red Sox on Sunday.
Analysis: Acuna waved his arms ''safe'' as he crossed the first base bag before his left foot gave out in the seventh inning, and he went sprawling. He walked off the field slowly, passing on a wheel chair that was rolled out for him. The 20-year-old outfielder also walked and scored a run before leaving.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-5. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .382 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Acuna Jr. added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .421 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Promoted by the Braves from Triple-A, Acuna, the youngest player in the majors was put into the starting lineup Wednesday night, batting sixth and playing left field against Cincinnati.
Analysis: Acuna rose from Class A to Triple-A in 2017, hitting a combined .325 with 21 home runs, 82 RBIs and 44 stolen bases. Then he was selected MVP of the Arizona Fall League. He began this season as MLB.com's No. 2 overall prospect behind Angels two-way sensation Shohei Ohtani. Acuna got Braves fans enthused this spring, batting .432 with four homers, four stolen bases and a 1.247 OPS in 16 exhibition games.
Apr. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Atlanta seems in no hurry for OF Ronald Acuna to make his debut. Acuna, rated the No. 2 overall prospect by MLB.com , is hitting .152 with no homers and no RBIs in 33 at-bats at Triple-A Gwinnett.
Analysis: Manager Brian Snitker said he likes what the team has gotten from LF Preston Tucker, who began the night hitting .300 with three homers and 12 RBIs, so the 20-year-old Acuna may not get called up during this seven-game homestand.
Mar. 19 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-The Braves have reassigned Acuna, the team's top prospect, to minor league camp.
Analysis: Acuna won't be in the minors long, as the move was almost certainly made so he won't accrue a full season of service time. The 20-year-old was absolutely raking during the spring, producing a .432 average with four home runs in 16 Grapefruit League games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 29 117 19 31 7 0 5 13 10 37 2 1 .265 .326 .453
Career 29 117 19 31 7 0 5 13 10 37 2 1 .265 .326 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.