MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Reyes Moronta
ERA S K
1.66 0 24
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/6/1993 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2010)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Moronta left Saturday's contest with an apparent injury.
Analysis: His status is uncertain.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Reyes Moronta blew his first save, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Moronta struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 1 3 1 11 1.35 2.70
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 21.2 15 6 4 1 14 1 24 1.34 1.66
Career 1 0 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.1 21 8 6 2 17 2 35 1.34 1.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 99 92 96.5 54.59
Curveball 56 83 77 80.5 13.9
Slider 125 87 80 83.6 31.02
Changeup 2 88 86 87 .5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.