MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Hunter Wood
ERA S K
2.38 0 8
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1993 Birthplace: Rogers, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Friday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 11 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 11.1 8 3 3 1 5 1 8 1.15 2.38
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 11.2 8 3 3 1 5 1 8 1.11 2.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 96 91 93.7 54.97
Curveball 32 77 72 74.4 18.71
Slider 39 90 83 87 22.81
Changeup 6 87 85 85.8 3.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.