MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jalen Beeks
ERA W-L K
6.91 2-1 24
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 19 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with an 11.66 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed eight runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Saturday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 15.83 ERA and 2.90 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST9:41 AM CST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-The Rays have acquired Beeks from the Red Sox for veteran pitcher Nathan Eovaldi.
Analysis: Beeks, 25, was rated as the No. 15 prospect in the Boston system by MLB.com and went 5-5 with a 2.89 ERA and 117 strikeouts in 87 1/3 innings for Triple-A Pawtucket this year. The left-hander figures to get a look with his new team at some point this season and could be a rotation option in 2019.
July 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jalen Beeks fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 9 9 1 4 0 5 2.37 12.79
2018 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 22.1 17 13 13 2 10 0 19 1.21 5.24
2018 Tot 2 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 28.2 28 22 22 3 14 0 24 1.47 6.91
Career 2 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 28.2 28 22 22 3 14 0 24 1.47 6.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 95 87 91.8 39.83
Curveball 119 80 72 76.9 20.34
Changeup 97 89 82 86.6 16.58
Cut Fastball 136 90 85 87.5 23.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.