MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Nestor Cortes Jr.
ERA S K
7.71 0 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/10/1994 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 36th Round by Yankees (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Monday. Cortes Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Tuesday. Cortes Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 4 4 2 4 0 3 3.00 7.71
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 4 4 2 4 0 3 3.00 7.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 91 85 88 62.04
Curveball 5 70 67 68.6 4.63
Slider 25 81 71 75.5 23.15
Changeup 11 81 78 80.3 10.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.