MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ryan Carpenter
ERA W-L K
7.25 1-2 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Glendale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Carpenter struck out five, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Saturday. Carpenter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST9:10 AM CST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Carpenter will be placed on the disabled list after suffering an oblique strain in Thursday's start against the Angels.
Analysis: The left-hander was in line to pick up his first major league victory before the injury forced him to depart after four innings. Carpenter had just been recalled from Triple-A Toledo to fill the rotation spot of the injured Francisco Liriano.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Carpenter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Carpenter was on pace to pick up his first career victory, but left the game after four innings with an oblique strain.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Wednesday. Carpenter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Carpenter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Carpenter struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.