MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Corey Oswalt
ERA S K
5.64 0 15
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1993 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed one run on two hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Monday. Oswalt struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed two runs on two hits in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 22.1 16 14 14 4 6 1 15 0.99 5.64
Career 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 22.1 16 14 14 4 6 1 15 0.99 5.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYM 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 94 86 90.3 66.67
Curveball 66 84 77 80.8 19.82
Changeup 42 86 82 83.8 12.61
Cut Fastball 3 88 87 87.7 .9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.