MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Justin Hancock
ERA S K
1.93 0 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1990 Birthplace: Defiance, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Hancock struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Hancock struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 13-4 on Wednesday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 3 2 2 1 7 0 10 1.07 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 3 2 2 1 7 0 10 1.07 1.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 99 93 96.5 66.88
Slider 52 90 86 88.2 32.5
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.