MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jefry Rodriguez
ERA S K
5.71 0 39
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1993 Birthplace: Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez fell to 3-3, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and three walks over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed four runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 15-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 14-12 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jefry Rodriguez allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 3 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 52.0 43 35 33 8 37 5 39 1.54 5.71
Career 3 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 52.0 43 35 33 8 37 5 39 1.54 5.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 14 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .188 .188 .250
Career 14 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .188 .188 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 602 100 90 95.3 65.72
Curveball 203 85 76 81 22.16
Changeup 111 94 86 89.2 12.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.