MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jayson Werth
AVG HR RBI
.276 7 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 226 NFBC ADP: 366.96
Position: LFBorn: 5/20/1979 Birthplace: Springfield, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (1997)


Latest News
May 27 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 26 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. Werth scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Werth has nine RBIs in his last 13 games.
May 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 21 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Werth is 1 for 15 in his last four games dropping his average 29 points.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 17 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Werth failed to get a hit for only the second time in nine games, a stretch in which he's batting .457 with five extra-base hits and six walks.
May 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 3 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: The soon-to-be 38-year-old is turning back a clock with an eight-game tear in which he's 16 for 32 with three homers, five RBIs and nine runs scored. Hitting in front of Bryce Harper does have its benefits.
May 16 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Werth (groin) is back in the lineup Tuesday in Pittsburgh after leaving Saturday's game against Philadelphia and sitting out Sunday's doubleheader.
Analysis: Werth has gotten hot, going 13 for 27 (.481) with three homers and eight runs in his last seven games.
May 14 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Werth left after seven innings. ''He was having some tightness in his groin,'' manager Dusty Baker said after the game ''(From) when he went to break up that double play at second base. So we took him out of the game, it was a cold night and you're always fearful on nights like this of guys having some leg problems.''
May 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Werth has reached base safely in seven straight games, batting .429 with a .515 OBP and .821 slugging percentage.
May 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 7 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 4 for 5 and three RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. Werth scored three times. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Werth is 8 for 14 in his last three games after going 0 for 11 in his three previous contests. He has 15 home runs in his last 49 games in Philadelphia, with his last three multi-homer games coming there.
May 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 3 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Werth scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Werth went 0 for 11 with six strikeouts in his previous three games.
May 4 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Werth added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Werth is 0 for 11 with six strikeouts in his last three games.
May 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 23-5. Werth scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-3. Werth added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jayson Werth went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Werth scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Werth's status is day to day after he left Wednesday night's game against the Atlanta Braves with a groin spasm. Werth suffered the injury when he checked his swing with one out in the third inning.
Analysis: He stepped out of the batter's box before returning to the dugout, walking with no apparent sign of an injury. He immediately walked down the dugout steps toward the clubhouse before receiving attention from a trainer.
Apr. 7 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Werth homered to back Max Scherzer and the Nationals held on for a 7-6 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Friday.
Analysis: After a hitless opener, Werth has gone 5 for 12 with two home runs and four RBIs in his last three games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.