MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Lyle Overbay
AVG HR RBI
.248 4 32
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235 NFBC ADP: 652.55
Position: 1BBorn: 1/28/1977 Birthplace: Centralia, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Diamondbacks (1999)


Latest News
July 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Overbay hit his fifth career grand slam in Tuesday's 9-7 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Overbay has just four homers on the season and his .349 slugging percentages matches the lowest of his career, excluding a .100 mark from 2002 when he played just 10 games. He's not going to help you win fantasy games at this point in his career.
Apr. 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Overbay was 2 for 5 on Tuesday against St. Louis with two RBIs, extending his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: The 37-year-old Overbay has turned back the clock during his eight-game hitting streak, batting .526.
Apr. 20 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Milwaukee reinstated Overbay from the paternity list prior to Sunday's game at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Overbay and wife Sarah welcomed their fifth son, Eddie Christian Overbay, on Thursday.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Overbay has been placed on the paternity leave list by the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Overbay can spend up to three consecutive days on the list under major league rules. He is hitting .100 with three RBIs in 10 games so the time spent with his wife may help him clear his head a bit.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Ari 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2002 Ari 10 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2003 Ari 86 254 23 70 20 0 4 28 35 67 1 0 .276 .365 .402
2004 Mil 159 579 83 174 53 1 16 87 81 128 2 1 .301 .385 .478
2005 Mil 158 537 80 148 34 1 19 72 78 98 1 0 .276 .367 .449
2006 Tor 157 581 82 181 46 1 22 92 55 96 5 3 .312 .372 .508
2007 Tor 122 425 49 102 30 2 10 44 47 78 2 0 .240 .315 .391
2008 Tor 158 544 74 147 32 2 15 69 74 116 1 2 .270 .358 .419
2009 Tor 132 423 57 112 35 1 16 64 74 95 0 0 .265 .372 .466
2010 Tor 154 534 75 130 37 2 20 67 67 131 1 0 .243 .329 .433
2011 Pit 103 352 40 80 17 1 8 37 36 77 1 1 .227 .300 .349
2011 Ari 18 42 3 12 4 0 1 10 6 11 1 0 .286 .388 .452
2011 Tot 121 394 43 92 21 1 9 47 42 88 2 1 .234 .310 .360
2012 Ari 45 96 11 28 9 0 2 10 12 26 0 0 .292 .367 .448
2012 Atl 20 20 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .100 .143 .150
2012 Tot 65 116 12 30 10 0 2 10 13 34 0 0 .259 .331 .397
2013 NYY 142 445 43 107 24 1 14 59 36 111 2 0 .240 .295 .393
2014 Mil 95 218 23 54 11 0 4 32 30 51 1 0 .248 .337 .353
Career 1561 5062 644 1349 353 12 151 672 632 1099 18 7 .266 .348 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.