MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Aaron Harang
ERA W-L K
3.68 11-11 149
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 261 NFBC ADP: 645.10
Position: SPBorn: 5/9/1978 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (1999)


Latest News
July 25 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Harang was solid Thursday though he came away without a decision in a 3-2 loss to Miami, yielding two runs in seven innings.
Analysis: Harang is 4-0 with a 2.20 ERA over his last six starts.
July 20 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Harang did not get a decision Saturday despite outstanding work.
Analysis: Harang pitched six scoreless innings, allowing five hits and three walks with five strikeouts. The right-hander, who had won his last four starts, has a 2.18 ERA in his past five outings.
July 11 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Harang allowed one run over seven innings to win 3-1 at the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: Harang has now won four straight starts behind a 2.57 ERA. He's struck out just 12 over 28 innings during his winnings streak, though.
July 6 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Harang cruised to Saturday's 10-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Harang has a 3.00 ERA over his last three starts after allowing nine hits and four runs with one walk and one strikeout in eight innings.
June 30 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Harang got his seventh victory despite allowing 11 hits in seven innings Sunday.
Analysis: Harang gave up two runs, struck out four and walked two. He faces the lowlo D-Backs next.
June 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Harang bounced back nicely from a miserable outing, pitching Atlanta to a 3-2 win against Houston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Harang (6-6, 3.78 ERA) gave up two runs and six hits in six innings. He was tagged for nine runs and 13 hits in five innings June 18 in a 10-5 loss to Philadelphia.
May 6 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Harang lost his second straight start Monday against the Cards.
Analysis: Harang took the loss, though he pitched much better than his previous start, when he was pounded for nine runs by the Marlins. This time, he gave up four runs in six innings but only two were earned. He draws the Cubs next.
May 1 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Harang was shelled for a career-wost nine runs and 10 hits over just 4 2-3 innings in Wednesday's loss at Miami.
Analysis: Considering Harang entered the contest with a 0.85 ERA and limited this same Marlins squad to one run a week earlier, owners probably shouldn't be too alarmed. But expect most of Harang's future performances this season to fall somewhere between what he showed Wednesday and what he had previously showed on the season - he is bound to regress to some extent.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Harang remained at 3-1 after Wednesday's start against Miami despite a strong showing.
Analysis: Harang was charged with one run and six hits over six innings. His 0.85 ERA was second in baseball behind only Mark Buehrle's 0.64 mark entering Thursday's action.
Apr. 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Harang continues to impress after throwing seven shutout innings in Friday's victory over the Mets.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Harang owns a 0.70 ERA through four starts.
Apr. 14 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Harang earned his second win Sunday, limiting Washington to a run and five hits over six innings.
Analysis: Less than a month after Harang signed with the Braves, he appears to be giving them some great value with a 0.96 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 9 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Harang fell to 1-1 with a hard-luck loss Tuesday, allowing two hits and one run over six innings against the Mets.
Analysis: Harang struck out nine after fanning at least that many only twice in 2013, however he also issued four walks.
Apr. 3 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Harang threw 6 2-3 innings of two-hit ball in Wednesday's 1-0 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Harang (1-0) didn't allow a hit until Logan Schafer grounded a single leading off the bottom of the seventh. He gave up two hits in 6 2-3 innings, struck out three and walked one, throwing 63 of 97 pitches for strikes. "After the first hit, the emotions just run out of you for a minute, but knowing that you've got a 1-0 lead you've got to stay in there and regain your focus and keep executing pitches," Harang said. "The bullpen was able to get me out of that jam and slam the door."
Feb. 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians signed Harang to a minor-league deal on Saturday and invited him to camp.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Harang went 5-11 with a 5.76 earned run average for the Seattle Mariners last season. He started 22 games and had a pair of shutouts. After being released, he signed with the New York Mets and went 0-1 in four starts with a 3.52 ERA. Harang has pitched for six teams during his 12-year career. He was the Cincinnati Reds' opening day starter for five consecutive seasons from 2006-10. He led the NL with 16 wins, six complete games and 216 strikeouts in 2006.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 16 15 0 78.1 78 44 42 7 45 2 64 1.57 4.83
2003 Oak 1 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 30.1 41 19 18 5 9 0 16 1.65 5.34
2003 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.0 48 28 27 6 10 0 26 1.26 5.28
2003 Tot 5 6 0 - 0 16 15 0 76.1 89 47 45 11 19 0 42 1.41 5.31
2004 Cin 10 9 0 - 0 28 28 1 161.0 177 90 87 26 53 5 125 1.43 4.86
2005 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 211.2 217 93 90 22 51 3 163 1.27 3.83
2006 Cin 16 11 0 - 0 36 35 6 234.1 242 109 98 28 56 8 216 1.27 3.76
2007 Cin 16 6 0 - 0 34 34 2 231.2 213 100 96 28 52 3 218 1.14 3.73
2008 Cin 6 17 0 - 0 30 29 1 184.1 205 104 98 35 50 5 153 1.38 4.78
2009 Cin 6 14 0 - 0 26 26 2 162.1 186 82 76 24 43 6 142 1.41 4.21
2010 Cin 6 7 0 - 0 22 20 0 111.2 139 71 66 16 38 0 82 1.59 5.32
2011 SD 14 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 170.2 175 73 69 20 58 4 124 1.37 3.64
2012 LAD 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.2 167 85 72 14 85 10 131 1.40 3.61
2013 Sea 5 11 0 - 0 22 22 2 120.1 133 81 77 21 28 1 87 1.34 5.76
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 20 10 9 5 12 0 26 1.39 3.52
2013 Tot 5 12 0 - 0 26 26 2 143.1 153 91 86 26 40 1 113 1.35 5.40
2014 Atl 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 190.2 203 85 78 13 67 4 149 1.42 3.68
Career 121 127 0 - 0 356 350 15 2136.0 2244 1074 1003 270 657 51 1722 1.36 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Oak 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Oak 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Cin 9 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .059
2003 Tot 16 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .056 .056 .056
2004 Cin 28 57 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 33 0 0 .070 .070 .088
2005 Cin 32 74 1 2 0 0 0 3 0 39 0 0 .027 .027 .027
2006 Cin 36 74 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 35 0 0 .108 .132 .108
2007 Cin 35 74 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 28 0 0 .095 .117 .108
2008 Cin 30 54 0 7 1 0 0 2 0 20 0 0 .130 .130 .148
2009 Cin 26 47 1 7 1 0 1 6 1 12 0 0 .149 .167 .234
2010 Cin 22 37 1 5 1 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .135 .135 .162
2011 SD 28 56 3 5 1 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .107
2012 LAD 31 56 1 4 1 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .071 .071 .089
2013 Sea 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 4 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2013 Tot 26 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2014 Atl 31 56 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 26 0 0 .089 .105 .089
Career 357 617 12 57 7 0 1 21 4 273 0 0 .092 .101 .109

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1756 93 82 89.1 55.62
Curveball 313 78 68 74.1 9.91
Slider 565 85 77 80.7 17.9
Changeup 208 87 81 83.8 6.59
Cut Fastball 315 91 83 87.1 9.98

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.