MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Oliver Pérez
ERA S K
1.39 0 43
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 8/15/1981 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.39 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Oliver Perez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.91 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Monday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Oliver Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Oliver Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Oliver Perez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Oliver Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-The Indians have signed Perez in an attempt to shore up their shaky bullpen.
Analysis: Perez pitched in 16 games with a 2.57 ERA this season for Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, a New York Yankees affiliate. He had a 4.95 ERA over 64 appearances last year for Washington.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.