MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Ryan Madson
ERA S K
4.19 3 20
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/28/1980 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Phillies (1998)


Latest News
May 20 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Madson (chest strain) was placed on the disabled list retroactive to May 17 and will have an MRI on Monday.
Analysis: Madson was unavailable for a second straight game Sunday and may not be the quickest of healers at age 37. Sean Doolittle owners should take note, as he'll have less competition for saves with Madson sidelined.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ryan Madson improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Madson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Ryan Madson recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Ryan Madson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Thursday. Madson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Friday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Thursday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Ryan Madson blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Madson fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Wednesday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Madson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Madson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Madson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Madson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Madson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Tuesday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ryan Madson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2003 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2004 Phi 9 3 1 - 2 52 1 0 77.0 68 23 20 6 19 4 55 1.13 2.34
2005 Phi 6 5 0 - 7 78 0 0 87.0 84 44 40 11 25 6 79 1.25 4.14
2006 Phi 11 9 2 - 4 50 17 0 134.1 176 92 85 20 50 4 99 1.68 5.69
2007 Phi 2 2 1 - 2 38 0 0 56.0 48 19 19 5 23 4 43 1.27 3.05
2008 Phi 4 2 1 - 3 76 0 0 82.2 79 29 28 6 23 4 67 1.23 3.05
2009 Phi 5 5 10 - 16 79 0 0 77.1 73 29 28 7 22 3 78 1.23 3.26
2010 Phi 6 2 5 - 10 55 0 0 53.0 42 16 15 4 13 3 64 1.04 2.55
2011 Phi 4 2 32 - 34 62 0 0 60.2 54 16 16 2 16 8 62 1.15 2.37
2015 KC 1 2 3 - 5 68 0 0 63.1 47 17 15 5 14 1 58 0.96 2.13
2016 Oak 6 7 30 - 37 63 0 0 64.2 63 27 26 7 20 3 49 1.28 3.62
2017 Oak 2 4 1 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 25 9 9 2 6 2 39 0.79 2.06
2017 Was 3 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 19.2 13 3 3 0 3 0 28 0.81 1.37
2017 Tot 5 4 2 - 5 60 0 0 59.0 38 12 12 2 9 2 67 0.80 1.83
2018 Was 1 2 3 - 5 21 0 0 19.1 21 10 9 0 6 2 20 1.40 4.19
Career 60 45 90 - 130 703 18 0 836.1 793 334 313 75 240 44 741 1.24 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Phi 52 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Phi 78 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2006 Phi 50 33 3 6 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .182 .206 .212
2007 Phi 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Phi 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Phi 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 703 49 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 21 0 0 .122 .157 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 Phi Total 1 0 0 - 2 11 0 0 12.2 10 3 3 1 1 0 12 2.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 6 4.91
2009 Phi Total 1 0 1 - 3 12 0 0 10.1 14 4 4 0 6 1 14 3.48
    LDS 1 0 0 - 2 3 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 1 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 2 0 3 0 4 5.40
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 6 1 1 0 2 0 6 2.08
2010 Phi Total 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 5 1 1 1 3 1 11 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.2 4 1 1 1 3 1 10 1.35
2011 Phi Total 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 2.08
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 2.08
2015 KC Total 2 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 8.1 12 5 5 4 3 0 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 3 3 3 0 0 7 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 1 2 0 3 7.71
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 1 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 1 4 2.25
Career 4 1 2 - 7 46 0 0 47.1 48 15 15 6 15 3 62 2.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Phi Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 98 93 95.6 64.83
Curveball 60 86 80 82.9 20.69
Changeup 42 87 83 84.7 14.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.