MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Dan Haren
ERA W-L K
4.02 13-11 145
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215 NFBC ADP: 256.62
Position: SPBorn: 9/17/1980 Birthplace: Monterey Park, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 22 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Haren underwent arthroscopic surgery on his left shoulder Wednesday.
Analysis: The Dodgers said the 30-minute procedure on Haren's non-throwing shoulder was to clean out bursitis and the AC joint. He will begin his rehab in a week and is expected to be ready by spring training. The 34-year-old right-hander had a 13-11 record with a 4.02 ERA this season.
Sep. 23 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Haren pitched six hitless innings after giving up a solo homer in the first in a 5-2, 13-inning loss to San Francisco on Monday night.
Analysis: Haren (13-11, 4.03 ERA) allowed two runs in seven innings and fanned seven. He's 3-1 with a 1.89 ERA in his last six starts but gave up five runs in five innings in an 10-4 loss in Colorado on Sept. 16.
Sep. 11 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Haren turned in another strong outing in Wednesday's 4-0 win over San Diego, surrendering four hits over seven innings.
Analysis: His last four starts have produced a 3-0 record, 0.69 ERA, .179 opponents' average and 0.73 WHIP, though they've come against the New York Mets, San Diego, Arizona and San Diego again.
Aug. 7 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Haren allowed one run and three hits over 7 1-3 innings in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the rival Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Haren broke his slide after posting a 10.03 ERA while dropping his previous five starts.
Aug. 2 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Haren's struggles continued in an 8-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Friday night, which snapped the Los Angeles Dodgers' six-game win streak.
Analysis: Haren (8-9, 4.76 ERA) is in the midst of a career-worst five-game skid, having lost all four of his starts in July. The right-hander gave up seven runs - six earned - and eight hits in 4 1-3 innings Friday. He has a 10.03 ERA during his losing streak.
July 1 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Haren struck out five over seven innings of one-hit ball to beat Cleveland 1-0 on Monday.
Analysis: Haren improved to 3-0 over his last five starts. He is 8-4 with a solid 3.57 ERA on the season.
May 2 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Haren didn't have his best stuff but earned the win in the first game of Thursday's doubleheader at Minnesota.
Analysis: Haren allowed four runs - three earned - and six hits in 6 2-3 innings while striking out seven and walking three. He is now 4-0 with a superb 2.39 ERA on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Haren didn't receive a decision after allowing three hits and one run over six innings of Tuesday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Haren has surrendered one earned run over 12 innings through his first two starts.
Apr. 3 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Haren threw six strong innings in a 5-1 victory against the San Diego Padres on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Haren allowed one unearned run and four hits while striking out six and walking none. He'll try to build on his impressive season debut against the Detroit Tigers next week.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.