MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Grady Sizemore
AVG HR RBI
.251 4 24
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 373.64
Position: CFBorn: 8/2/1982 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Sizemore had a nice fantasy effort Thursday night although he was caught stealing in a reckless move for someone at the age of 31.
Analysis: Sizemore was 3 for 5 with three RBIs and owns an impressive .818 OPS with the Phils.
July 20 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Sizemore had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Sizemore is somehow 5 for 8 in this series.
July 19 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Sizemore had two hits Friday.
Analysis: Sizemore is trying to revive his floundering career.
June 24 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have signed three-time All-Star Grady Sizemore to a minor league contract.
Analysis: Sizemore batted .216 with 10 doubles, two triples, two home runs and 15 RBIs for Boston this season. He was released by the Red Sox on June 18. The Phillies assigned him to Triple-A Lehigh Valley.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have designated outfielder Grady Sizemore for assignment. The move comes as Sizemore struggles after injuries sidelined him between September 2011 and this season.
Analysis: He made the All-Star team three times with the Cleveland Indians then had seven operations since 2009, including surgery on both knees, his back and elbow. Sizemore hit .333 in spring training and started in center field on opening day when he homered in Boston's 2-1 loss at Baltimore. But in 52 games, he hit .216 with two homers and 15 RBIs.
Apr. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Sizemore was 2 for 5 on Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Surprisingly, Sizemore has been Boston's most reliable bat early on, hitting .343 in 10 games.
Apr. 12 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Sizemore was 2 for 4 Friday against the Yankees with his second homer.
Analysis: So far, Sizemore has been a valuable bat for Boston with an OPS of .994 through nine games.
Apr. 9 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sizemore went 3 for 4 with a run scored in Tuesday's 10-7 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Sizemore is now batting .364 on the young season. He should continue to post respectable numbers as long as he stays healthy.
Apr. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sizemore went 2 for 4 with a homer in Monday's 2-1 season-opening loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: It was a memorable day for Sizemore, who was playing in his first major league game since 2011. If he can stay healthy, this former All-Star could put up big numbers in Boston.
Mar. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sizemore continues to try to make his way back to baseball after being sidelined for more than two years because of injuries.
Analysis: He played eight innings in center field Saturday in his longest spring outing, going 1 for 4. He is hitting .294.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Cle 43 138 15 34 6 2 4 24 14 34 2 0 .246 .333 .406
2005 Cle 158 640 111 185 37 11 22 81 52 132 22 10 .289 .348 .484
2006 Cle 162 655 134 190 53 11 28 76 78 153 22 6 .290 .375 .533
2007 Cle 162 628 118 174 34 5 24 78 101 155 33 10 .277 .390 .462
2008 Cle 157 634 101 170 39 5 33 90 98 130 38 5 .268 .374 .502
2009 Cle 106 436 73 108 20 6 18 64 60 92 13 8 .248 .343 .445
2010 Cle 33 128 15 27 6 2 0 13 9 35 4 2 .211 .271 .289
2011 Cle 71 268 34 60 21 1 10 32 18 85 0 2 .224 .285 .422
2014 Bos 52 185 14 40 10 2 2 15 19 41 5 0 .216 .288 .324
2014 Phi 38 114 17 35 9 2 2 9 6 22 1 1 .307 .342 .474
2014 Tot 90 299 31 75 19 4 4 24 25 63 6 1 .251 .308 .381
Career 982 3826 632 1023 235 47 143 482 455 879 140 44 .267 .354 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 43 9 12 2 1 2 3 8 9 2 1 .279 .396 .512
    4 16 3 6 0 1 1 1 4 4 1 1 .375 .524 .688
    LCS 7 27 6 6 2 0 1 2 4 5 1 0 .222 .313 .407
Career 11 43 9 12 2 1 2 3 8 9 2 1 .279 .396 .512


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.