MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
1.48 7-2 98
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 48.43
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Greinke notched his second straight win Saturday against the Mets.
Analysis: Greinke threw seven scoreless innings in the 4-3 victory, extending his scoreless streak to 27 2-3 innings.
June 29 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Greinke earned his first win since May 5 with a 2-0 victory over Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: Greinke (6-2) pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings and extended his streak to 20 2-3 innings, lowering his ERA to an MLB-best 1.58. The Dodgers gave him 12 runs of support in his previous nine starts and none in his prior two games.
June 19 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Greinke didn't record a decision Thursday against Texas despite another impressive performance, striking out eight and yielding four hits over seven innings in the Dodgers' 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Greinke ranks third in baseball with a 1.81 ERA.
June 8 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Greinke gave up one run in 6 2-3 innings Sunday night but was denied a win when the St. Louis Cardinals rallied for a 4-2 victory.
Analysis: Greinke (5-1, 1.92 ERA) was charged with five runs in six innings in his previous start, a 9-8 win in Colorado on June 2. The right-hander has allowed one run and pitched six or more innings in six of his last seven outings, but he has just one win in that stretch.
June 3 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Greinke gave up a season-high five runs and 10 hits over six innings of a 9-8 win at Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke had given up four runs overh is previous five starts before getting shelled by the Rockies Tuesday, though it didn't cost the Dodgers a loss. He still owns an impressive ERA at 1.97.
May 28 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Greinke had another impressive outing Wednesday against Atlanta, limiting the Braves to one run on a solo homer and two other hits over six innings in the Dodgers' 3-2 loss.
Analysis: Greinke, who wasn't charged with the defeat, owns a 1.05 ERA over his last five starts.
May 23 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Greinke didn't earn the decision in Friday's 2-1 win over San Diego, but he limited the Padres to a run and six hits in 7 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-1 with a 0.95 ERA in four starts this month.
May 6 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Greinke pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke allowed only two hits during his excellent outing. He has been the Dodgers' top option thus far this season.
Apr. 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Greinke had another scoreless outing Friday.
Analysis: He allowed only four hits while striking out seven in seven innings of work against San Diego. Greinke now has two starts with no runs allowed, and his ERA is a sparkling 1.35.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greinke allowed no runs and five hits while striking out seven over seven innings in Sunday's 7-4 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-0 with an 0.69 ERA and seven hits allowed in two starts this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 KC 8 11 0 - 0 24 24 0 145.0 143 64 64 26 26 3 100 1.17 3.97
2005 KC 5 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 183.0 233 125 118 23 53 0 114 1.56 5.80
2006 KC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 7 3 3 1 3 2 5 1.58 4.26
2007 KC 7 7 1 - 1 52 14 0 122.0 122 52 50 12 36 5 106 1.30 3.69
2008 KC 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 202.1 202 87 78 21 56 1 183 1.28 3.47
2009 KC 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 6 229.1 195 64 55 11 51 0 242 1.07 2.16
2010 KC 10 14 0 - 0 33 33 3 220.0 219 114 102 18 55 1 181 1.25 4.17
2011 Mil 16 6 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.2 161 82 73 19 45 0 201 1.20 3.83
2012 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 21 21 0 123.0 120 49 47 7 28 0 122 1.20 3.44
2012 LAA 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 89.1 80 35 35 11 26 0 78 1.19 3.53
2012 Tot 15 5 0 - 0 34 34 0 212.1 200 84 82 18 54 0 200 1.20 3.48
2013 LAD 15 4 0 - 0 28 28 1 177.2 152 54 52 13 46 1 148 1.11 2.63
2014 LAD 17 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 202.1 190 69 61 19 43 3 207 1.15 2.71
2015 LAD 7 2 0 - 0 17 17 1 115.1 83 20 19 7 20 0 98 0.89 1.48
Career 130 92 1 - 1 349 308 14 1987.1 1907 818 757 188 488 16 1785 1.21 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 KC 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 KC 33 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 2.000
2007 KC 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 KC 32 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2009 KC 33 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2010 KC 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil 29 49 6 7 0 0 1 1 3 9 1 0 .143 .192 .204
2012 Mil 24 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2012 Tot 37 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2013 LAD 29 58 5 19 3 0 0 4 7 10 2 0 .328 .409 .379
2014 LAD 32 60 5 12 6 0 1 3 5 11 0 0 .200 .262 .350
2015 LAD 17 36 3 6 1 0 0 1 1 6 1 0 .167 .184 .194
Career 354 260 23 55 15 0 4 12 16 50 4 0 .212 .258 .315

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.2 23 15 12 4 4 0 13 6.48
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 4 4 3 0 0 7 7.20
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 15 11 8 1 4 0 6 6.17
2013 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 21.0 14 6 6 0 2 0 17 2.57
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 3 3.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.0 10 4 4 0 2 0 14 2.40
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 44.2 39 21 18 4 8 0 37 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 LAD Total 3 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAD Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LDS 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 7 16 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .313 .313 .313


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 903 95 87 91 53.37
Curveball 138 80 62 72.5 8.16
Slider 319 90 82 86.9 18.85
Changeup 332 91 84 87.9 19.62

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.