MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Aaron Hill
AVG HR RBI
.230 6 39
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 566.82
Position: 2BBorn: 3/21/1982 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2003)


Latest News
Jan. 30 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have traded right-handed starter Chase Anderson and Hill to the Milwaukee Brewers for shortstop Jean Segura and righty Tyler Wagner.
Analysis: The Brewers also got minor league shortstop Isan Diaz and cash in the deal announced Saturday. Hill has played 11 seasons in the majors and has hit .429 with four home runs in 10 career games at Miller Park.
Aug. 12 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Hill went 3 for 5 with a home run and a double in Tuesday's 13-1 win over the Phillies.
Analysis: Hill has gone 6 for 11 over his last four games, raising his average from .208 to .225.
July 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Hill showed signs of breaking out of his dreadful slump Sunday, going 2 for 4 in a 2-1 home loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Hill had been 4 for 35 (.114) over his previous 18 games.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Hill was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Hill's .631 OPS is his worst and shows that the veteran is past his prime.
May 7 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Hill had a productive day Wednesday, going a combined 6 for 9 with a home run and four RBIs to help Arizona take a doubleheader at Colorado.
Analysis: After a slow start, Hill has hit safely in six straight games. He's 10 for 20 with six RBIs over that span.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Tor 105 361 49 99 25 3 3 40 34 41 2 1 .274 .342 .385
2006 Tor 155 546 70 159 28 3 6 50 42 66 5 2 .291 .349 .386
2007 Tor 160 608 87 177 47 2 17 78 41 102 4 3 .291 .333 .459
2008 Tor 55 205 19 54 14 0 2 20 16 31 4 2 .263 .324 .361
2009 Tor 158 682 103 195 37 0 36 108 42 98 6 2 .286 .330 .499
2010 Tor 138 528 70 108 22 0 26 68 41 85 2 2 .205 .271 .394
2011 Tor 104 396 38 89 15 1 6 45 23 53 16 3 .225 .270 .313
2011 Ari 33 124 23 39 12 2 2 16 12 19 5 4 .315 .386 .492
2011 Tot 137 520 61 128 27 3 8 61 35 72 21 7 .246 .299 .356
2012 Ari 156 609 93 184 44 6 26 85 52 86 14 5 .302 .360 .522
2013 Ari 87 327 45 95 21 1 11 41 29 48 1 4 .291 .356 .462
2014 Ari 133 501 52 122 26 3 10 60 28 92 4 3 .244 .287 .367
2015 Ari 116 313 32 72 18 0 6 39 31 54 7 2 .230 .295 .345
Career 1400 5200 681 1393 309 21 151 650 391 775 70 33 .268 .323 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444
    LDS 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444
Career 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.