MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.290 8 38
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 277.70
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
June 25 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Cabrera kept up his recent tear by recording three hits - including a solo home run - in Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: He's now 8 for 14 over his last three games and hitting .385 with three homers and seven RBIs over his past six. Cabrera homered just five times in his first 65 games.
June 22 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Cabrera matched a season high with four hits in Wednesday's 8-6 win at Boston.
Analysis: Those four hits matched his production over the previous seven games, a stretch during which Cabrera was 4 for 22. He's a lifetime .330 hitter at Fenway Park.
June 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cabrera was back in the lineup Sunday after leaving Saturday's game with a sore right wrist.
Analysis: Cabrera homered in Chicago's 3-2, 10-inning loss but is 7 for 29 in his last nine games.
June 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Cabrera (right wrist) was replaced by a pinch hitter in the fourth inning of Saturday's loss to the Indians.
Analysis: Cabrera was hurt while attempting a diving catch in the third, but X-rays taken during the game were negative. "I don't have a fracture and it's nothing serious, so that's good," he said. "If I feel good enough to play tomorrow, I will."
June 11 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Cabrera stayed hot with a two-run homer in Friday's win over the Royals.
Analysis: Since missing three games for personal reasons, Cabrera has returned to go 8 for 15 with five RBIs in four games.
June 10 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Cabrera had two doubles in three at-bats and also knocked in two in Thursday's 3-1 win over Washington.
Analysis: Cabrera has heated up, going 7 for 12 with three doubles and three RBIs in his last three games.
June 9 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI in the White Sox's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Cabrera is 7 for 19 (.368) in his last four games. He has an .878 OPS at home compared to .644 on the road.
June 3 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox reinstated Cabrera from the bereavement/family medical emergency list Tuesday.
Analysis: Cabrera, who had played in every game for the White Sox this season, missed last weekend's series in Detroit. He is 2 for his last 20.
May 28 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Cabrera homered in a second straight game by belting a grand slam Friday in Kansas City.
Analysis: Cabrera homered just twice in his first 47 games prior to this power binge, though he's hitting a solid .293 for the season.
May 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Cabrera posted season highs of four hits and three RBIs in Friday's rout of Minnesota.
Analysis: The performance raised his season average to .315. Cabrera is 10 for 21 over a five-game stretch.
Apr. 24 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a solo home run on Saturday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 11 with a pair of homers his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 6 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2006 NYY 130 460 75 129 26 2 7 50 56 59 12 5 .280 .360 .391
2007 NYY 150 545 66 149 24 8 8 73 43 68 13 5 .273 .327 .391
2008 NYY 129 414 42 103 12 1 8 37 29 58 9 2 .249 .301 .341
2009 NYY 154 485 66 133 28 1 13 68 43 59 10 2 .274 .336 .416
2010 Atl 147 458 50 117 27 3 4 42 42 64 7 1 .255 .317 .354
2011 KC 155 658 102 201 44 5 18 87 35 94 20 10 .305 .339 .470
2012 SF 113 459 84 159 25 10 11 60 36 63 13 5 .346 .390 .516
2013 Tor 88 344 39 96 15 2 3 30 23 47 2 2 .279 .322 .360
2014 Tor 139 568 81 171 35 3 16 73 43 67 6 2 .301 .351 .458
2015 CWS 158 629 70 172 36 2 12 77 40 88 3 0 .273 .314 .394
2016 CWS 72 272 35 79 17 3 8 38 23 33 0 0 .290 .342 .463
Career 1441 5311 711 1513 289 40 108 635 413 702 95 34 .285 .336 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYY Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 NYY Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
2009 NYY Total 13 48 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 0 .271 .314 .313
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 3 9 2 0 0 4 3 6 0 0 .391 .462 .478
    WS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2010 Atl Total 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 75 8 16 2 0 1 7 3 16 0 0 .213 .244 .280


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.