MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Scott Feldman
ERA W-L K
4.60 4-8 61
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230 NFBC ADP: 425.71
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1983 Birthplace: Kailua, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
July 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Feldman lost his third straight start, lasting 5 1-3 innings Thursday. He allowed six runs and nine hits, walking five and striking out four.
Analysis: Feldman faces the A's again next week so expect his losing ways to continue.
June 30 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Feldman threw six strong innings as the Houston Astros held on for a 6-4 win over the Detroit Tigers on Sunday.
Analysis: Feldman (4-5, 3.92 ERA) allowed two runs on seven hits with four strikeouts to earn his first win since May 26. Feldman, who snapped a personal three-game losing streak, has allowed three runs or fewer in each of his last five starts, covering 25 innings.
Apr. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Feldman pitched six innings and allowed two runs Friday against the Orioles in his return to the rotation.
Analysis: Feldman was on the disabled list due to biceps tendinitis.
Apr. 13 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Feldman has been placed on the bereavement list by the Astros.
Analysis: He father passed away recently. He isn't expected to miss a start.
Apr. 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Feldman didn't get a decision Friday against the Rangers despite limiting them to two hits and four walks over seven shutout innings.
Analysis: Feldman has been a gem through his first three starts of the season, going 2-0 with a 0.44 ERA. Don't expect it to last, though, as his 4.47 FIP indicates he's benefited from some serious luck.
Apr. 7 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Feldman threw seven strong innings as Houston snapped a three-game losing streak with a 7-4 victory over the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Feldman (2-0, 0.66 ERA) did not allow a hit until two outs in the fourth, when Josh Hamilton dribbled one toward first base that went under the glove of Feldman, who charged at it off the mound. The right-hander allowed his first run in 11 1-3 innings this season in the fifth on a groundout to second by Erick Aybar that cut the lead to 4-1. Feldman, who was signed in the offseason by the Astros, allowed just that one run on three hits and struck out one.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Feldman dominated the Yankees in his fantasy opener Tuesday.
Analysis: Feldman pitched 6 2-3 scoreless innings. He won't always face a punchless lineup like the Bronx Bombers' but this is a good sign.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 9 1 1 0 2 1 4 1.18 0.96
2006 Tex 0 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 42 19 18 4 10 0 30 1.26 3.92
2007 Tex 1 2 0 - 0 29 0 0 39.0 44 26 25 3 32 5 19 1.95 5.77
2008 Tex 6 8 0 - 0 28 25 0 151.1 161 103 89 22 56 2 74 1.43 5.29
2009 Tex 17 8 0 - 0 34 31 0 189.2 178 87 86 18 65 0 113 1.28 4.08
2010 Tex 7 11 0 - 0 29 22 0 141.1 181 98 86 18 45 2 75 1.60 5.48
2011 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 11 2 0 32.0 25 14 14 3 10 0 22 1.09 3.94
2012 Tex 6 11 0 - 0 29 21 0 123.2 139 79 70 14 32 2 96 1.38 5.09
2013 ChC 7 6 0 - 0 15 15 1 91.0 79 42 35 10 25 0 67 1.14 3.46
2013 Bal 5 6 0 - 0 15 15 1 90.2 80 45 43 9 31 1 65 1.22 4.27
2013 Tot 12 12 0 - 0 30 30 2 181.2 159 87 78 19 56 1 132 1.18 3.86
2014 Hou 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 101.2 114 62 52 10 32 4 61 1.44 4.60
Career 55 64 0 - 1 252 149 2 1011.0 1052 576 519 111 340 17 626 1.38 4.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Tex 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2009 Tex 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tex 29 6 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2012 Tex 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 ChC 15 34 2 6 2 0 1 8 0 12 0 0 .176 .176 .324
2013 Bal 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tot 31 37 2 6 2 0 1 8 0 13 0 0 .162 .162 .297
2014 Hou 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 253 57 3 9 3 0 1 9 0 22 0 0 .158 .158 .263

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Tex Total 1 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 13.2 8 5 5 0 6 2 11 3.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 5 5 5 0 6 2 2 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 13.2 8 5 5 0 6 2 11 3.29


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 600 92 84 88.7 33.98
Curveball 492 79 68 74.8 27.86
Split-Finger 67 87 81 84.5 3.79
Cut Fastball 607 91 82 87 34.37

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.