MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Ryan Zimmerman
AVG HR RBI
.280 5 38
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 64.30
Position: 3BBorn: 9/28/1984 Birthplace: Washington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 23 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Zimmerman was slotted in left field for Wednesday's game against the New York Mets after pinch-hitting in the seventh inning Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman is scheduled to make his second start since straining his right hamstring in late July. He was scheduled to play third base on Tuesday before Williams held him out because of soreness. Zimmerman has been limited to 55 games this season.
July 23 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Zimmerman returned Saturday from a hamstring injury.
Analysis: The third baseman/outfielder had been sidelined since straining his right hamstring July 22 in Colorado.
July 21 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Zimmerman kept the fantasy good times rolling with two hits Sunday.
Analysis: The Nationals third baseman went 6 for 12 with a homer and five RBIs over the weekend as his club won two of three at home over Milwaukee. He's 11 for 26 with 10 RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak. Zimmerman is a career .348 hitter against Colorado for his highest mark against any team. His .368 average in 29 games at Coors Field is his best in any ballpark. The Nats play Colorado there starting Monday.
July 20 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Zimmerman was 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Zimmerman is 9 for 22 with eight RBIs in his last six games.
July 7 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Zimmerman's eighth-inning single drove the go-ahead run Sunday.
Analysis: Zimmerman has homered all three times he has faced Chris Tillman, who he faces Monday. Zimmerman is 11 for 21 on this eight-game homestand.
July 6 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Zimmerman tied a career high with four hits and drove in three runs as the Nationals roughed up the Chicago Cubs in a 13-0 victory.
Analysis: Zimmerman had three RBIs and scored twice in his best game in a couple weeks.
July 1 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Zimmerman went 3 for 4 with two runs and an RBI in Monday's 7-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Zimmerman raised his average 15 points to .248. Hopefully this is a sign of things to come.
June 25 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Zimmerman's two-run home run in the 16th inning lifted the Washington Nationals to a 4-2 victory over the Milwaukee Brewers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman hit a 2-0 pitch off Mike Fiers (0-1) over the wall in left field to score Adam LaRoche for the Nationals fourth consecutive win. He also finished with three hits after going 2 for 19 in his prior five games.
June 3 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zimmerman has been reinstated from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Zimmerman was in the lineup Tuesday to make his left field debut for the Washington Nationals against the Philadelphia Phillies.
Apr. 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zimmerman is scheduled to play five innings in left field Saturday night in his second rehab game with their Class-A farm team.
Analysis: Zimmerman was placed on the 15-day disabled list April 13 after breaking his thumb while diving back into second base on a pickoff attempt the day before. He has missed 41 games.
Apr. 12 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with a three-run homer in a 7-6 loss to Atlanta in 10 innings Friday.
Analysis: The Washington third baseman is 4 for 11 (.364) in his three games since returning from an ailing right shoulder. He's boosted his season average to .355.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Zimmerman is back in the starting lineup after working on a lower throwing motion to try to help his sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Zimmerman took about 25 practice throws several hours before Washington's game against Miami on Wednesday. He says the switch from an over-the-top delivery to more of a sidearm throw is "a work in progress, but there's no pain." Zimmerman hasn't played in the field since Saturday, when a throwing error led to a pair of unearned runs in a loss to Atlanta. He pinch-hit Sunday, the Nationals were off Monday, and he did not play Tuesday. Zimmerman won an NL Gold Glove award in 2009 but has encountered shoulder problems in recent years and had surgery after the 2012 season.
Apr. 6 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Zimmerman is out of the starting lineup against the Marlins as he works through problems with his throwing shoulder. Zimmerman says he hopes to play Wednesday night against Miami.
Analysis: He hasn't played in the field in a game since leaving Saturday's loss to Atlanta in the fifth inning because of soreness in his shoulder. An inning earlier, a throwing error by Zimmerman led to a pair of unearned runs. That was his second throwing error this season.
Apr. 4 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Zimmerman tied his career high with four hits, including three that led off innings, in a 8-2 win over the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: His second-inning home run off Zack Wheeler (0-1) started the Nationals' comeback from a 2-0 deficit. Zimmerman has a hit in each of the first four games this season, going 7 for 17 (.412) with three RBIs.

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.